Menu Book now



On the private beach at the Castello del Sole, where friendly, tanned ragazzi in casual shorts serve cocktails directly to the loungers, doing nothing is a given. The fruity-cool drinks are shaken and stirred by the lovely Noemi. But why does her boss Samuele call her the cherry on the cake?

Samuele always greets "his" guests on the beach with the sentence...

Noemi:   “Benvenuti al paradiso del Castello del Sole — Welcome to paradise at the Castello del Sole.” Always cheerful, his jokes put you in a sunny mood even when there are clouds the sky. Many regulars have known him for a long time as he has worked in the hotel for over ten years. If time allows, he loves playing with the children. His job is much more than beach manager — his real talent is a solo entertainer. (laughs)

 

It is only Noemi's second season on the beach...

Samuele:   … no one here would want to be without her. She is not only highly professional, the guests and team really value her friendly nature. You could say: if we boys on the beach are the cake, Noemi is our cherry.

 

And if Samuele were a Cocktail...

Noemi:   …he’d be a Mai Tai. The rum represents his warm and happy nature, lime juice and triple sec his cheeky side, and the cocktail cherry that certain something that the guests really like about him. Not to forget the cocktail umbrella — that symbolizes his second home, the beach at the Castello del Sole

 

And Noemi?

Samuele:   ...something elegant: a sparkling Franciacorta suits her well.

 

You work behind the bar at La Spiaggia mixing delicious cocktails while Samuele …

Noemi:   … pushes pedalos into the water, helps guests into the boats or balances up to five cocktails on a tray between the loungers. That’s no mean feat because the beach is uneven and the tray small. To add to the challenge, he often finds a duck and her chicks waddling at his feet.

 

The beach team consists of four men and Noemi. She provides ...

Samuele:  ... something special and she gives the whole thing a feminine touch. A lady’s eye sees more than a man’s, that’s true both in every- day life and down here on our beach. In a nutshell: we create the chaos and she brings everything back into order.

Interview: Anina Rether

 

Noemi Marras, 31, was in charge at the buffet in the hotel for four years until she was hired by Samuele in 2017 for La Spiaggia’s beach team. Born in Sardinia, she says this is the most beautiful place she has ever worked.

Samuele Aloisi has worked at the Castello del Sole for more than ten years in various positions. In 2008 he took over the management of the beach. But the 32-year-old southern Italian rarely suffers from homesickness. After all, he has found a second family in the hotel team.

The Living Circle

The Living Circle – is a hand-picked collection of first-class hotels and restaurants in incomparably beautiful locations, run by dedicated hosts. Rice, vegetables, fruit and a whole array of exquisite products – including wine, of course – is whisked fresh from our own farms directly to your table. That is how we define luxury. That is The Living Circle – luxury hotels fed by nature.

Menu Jetzt Buchen



Am Privatstrand des «Castello del Sole» ist dolce far niente angesagt. Braungebrannte, gut gelaunte Ragazzi in lässigen Shorts servieren Cocktails direkt zu den Liegestühlen. Geschüttelt und gerührt wurden die fruchtig-kühlen Getränke von Noemi. Wieso sie von ihrem Chef Samuele als Kirsche auf der Torte bezeichnet wird?

Samuele begrüsst «seine» Gäste am Strand immer mit dem Satz ...

Noemi:   «Benvenuti al paradiso del Castello del Sole». Immer gut gelaunt sorgt er mit seinen Späss-chen auch bei bewölktem Himmel für sonnige Gemüter. Viele Stammgäste kennen ihn seit Langem, arbeitet er doch schon über zehn Jahre im Hotel. Wenn es die Zeit zulässt, liebt er es, mit den Kindern zu spielen. Eigentlich ist er viel mehr als Strandchef — sein wahres Talent ist Alleinunterhalter. (lacht)

 

Es ist Noemis zweite Saison am Strand und …

Samuele:   …schon will sie hier niemand mehr missen. Sie arbeitet nicht nur hochpro- fessionell, auch ihre Herzlichkeit kommt bei den Gästen und im Team sehr gut an. Man könnte sagen, wir Jungs sind hier am Strand die Torte und Noemi ist unsere Kirsche.

 

A propos Kirsche: Wäre Samuele ein Cocktail …

Noemi:   …wäre er ein Mai Tai. Der Rum steht für seine warmherzige Fröhlichkeit, Limettensaft und der Triple Sec für seine pfiffige Seite, die Cocktailkirsche für das gewisse Etwas, das die Gäste so an ihm schätzen. Und nicht zu vergessen das Schirmchen — ein Symbol für seine zweite Heimat: die Spiaggia del «Castello del Sole».

 

Und zu Noemi passt ...

Samuele:   ... etwas Elegantes: Ein perlender Franciacorta trifft es ziemlich gut.

 

Sie arbeiten hinter der Bar von «La Spiaggia» und mixen vorzügliche Cocktails, während Samuele …

Noemi:  … Pedalos ins Wasser schiebt, den Gästen in die Boote hilft oder zwischen den Strandliegen bis zu fünf Cocktails auf einem Tablett balanciert. Nicht ganz einfach, denn der Strand ist uneben und das Tablett klein. Ausserdem kommt es immer wieder vor, dass ihm eine Entenmutter samt ihren Küken vor die Füsse laufen.

 

Das Strandteam besteht aus vier Männern und Noemi. Sie sorgt für ...

Samuele:  ... eine besondere Note, gibt dem Ganzen einen femininen Touch. Das Auge der Frau sieht mehr als das der Männer — das ist im Leben so und auch hier unten an unserem Strand. Um es auf den Punkt zu bringen: Wir machen das Chaos, sie schafft im Nu wieder Ordnung.

Interview: Anina Rether

Bilder: Claudio Bader und Archiv The Living Circle

Noemi Marras, 31, hat bereits sechs Jahre unter anderem als Stv. der Buffet Gouvernante im Hotel gearbeitet, bis sie von Samuele 2017 ins Strandteam von «La Spiaggia» geholt wurde. Die gebürtige Sardin ist sich sicher: An einem schöneren Ort hat sie noch nie gearbeitet.

Samuele Aloisi ist seit über zehn Jahren in verschiedenen Funktionen im «Castello del Sole» tätig. 2008 hat er die Leitung des Strandes übernommen. Selten nur plagt den 32-jährigen Süditaliener das Heimweh, schliesslich hat er im Hotelteam eine zweite Familie gefunden.

The Living Circle

The Living Circle – ist eine handverlesene Kollektion von erstklassigen Hotels und Restaurants an den kompromisslos schönsten Standorten, geführt von leidenschaftlichen Gastgebern. Reis, Gemüse, Früchte, natürlich Wein und andere edle Gewächse – alles zaubern unsere eigenen Bauernhöfe gartenfrisch direkt auf Ihren Tisch. Das ist unsere Definition von Luxus. Das ist The Living Circle – luxury hotels fed by nature.