Menu Book now

 

Farm to table



Homemade products from Schlattgut farm above Herrliberg, for example. Or organic beef from Vermes in the Jura Mountains, served at Storchen Zurich as a burger, filet or smoked sausage. Not to forget indigenous grape varieties such as the Bondola, ripened under the sun in the Terreni alla Maggia and served with a paella in the fruit orchard at the Castello del Sole.
It all comes full circle in The Living Circle!

From the farm to the table

This is the story of two hoteliers from Zurich who set off to find the best beef. They ended up in the Jura Mountains, where the Wenger family from The Living Circle’s mountain farm in Vermes teams up with young butcher Stéphane Oester from Grandval.

Discover more

The Challenge


Fabio Del Pietro is someone who doesn’t run away from a difficult task. That is why he doesn’t just plant the usual Merlot and Chardonnay vines at the Terreni alla Maggia, but also Bondola and Kerner.

Paella Ticinese 

 

When chef Mattias Roock discovered a huge paella pan in the cellar of the Castello del Sole, he quickly created a dish to suit it: Paella Ticinese...

 

Discover more

The Living Circle

The Living Circle – is a hand-picked collection of first-class hotels and restaurants in incomparably beautiful locations, run by dedicated hosts. Rice, vegetables, fruit and a whole array of exquisite products – including wine, of course – is whisked fresh from our own farms directly to your table. That is how we define luxury. That is The Living Circle – luxury hotels fed by nature.

Menu Jetzt Buchen

 

Farm to table



Dazu gehören die hausgemachten Hofprodukte vom «Schlattgut» ob Herrliberg. Dazu gehört genauso das Biorind aus Vermes im Jura, das als Burger, Filet oder Räucherwurst bei uns im Hotel «Storchen Zürich» serviert wird. Und natürlich sind es auch autochthone Traubensorten wie eine Bondola, die — sonnen- gereift von den Terreni alla Maggia — eine Paella im Obstgarten des «Castello del Sole» begleitet. Der Kreis schliesst sich: im Living Circle!

Vom Hof auf den Tisch

Das ist die Geschichte von zwei Gastronomen, die keinen Aufwand scheuen, das beste Rindfleisch nach Zürich und Ascona zu bringen. Gelandet sind sie im Jura, wo Familie Wenger des Living-Circle-Bergbauernhof in Vermes mit dem jungen Metzger Oester aus Grandval zusammenspannt.

Mehr lesen

Die Heraus-
forderung

Fabio Del Pietro ist ein Macher. Einer, der keine Angst vor komplizierten Aufgaben hat. Darum pflanzt er auf den «Terreni alla Maggia» nicht nur die bewährten Merlot und Chardonnay-Reben an. Er beschäftigt sich auch mit Gewächsen wie Bondola oder Kerner.

Paella Ticinese 

 

Als Küchenchef Mattias Roock im Keller des «Castello del Sole» eine riesige Paellapfanne entdeckt, kreiert er kurzerhand ein passendes Rezept dazu: die «Paella Ticinese»...

 

Mehr lesen

The Living Circle

The Living Circle – ist eine handverlesene Kollektion von erstklassigen Hotels und Restaurants an den kompromisslos schönsten Standorten, geführt von leidenschaftlichen Gastgebern. Reis, Gemüse, Früchte, natürlich Wein und andere edle Gewächse – alles zaubern unsere eigenen Bauernhöfe gartenfrisch direkt auf Ihren Tisch. Das ist unsere Definition von Luxus. Das ist The Living Circle – luxury hotels fed by nature.